Reuters News Agency

The Essential Partner for the 21st Century Newsroom

2015 Reuters Awards

We are proud to be recognized by some of the most important and influential publications and organizations around the world.

Pulitzer Prizes

Finalist, Explanatory Reporting

  • The Echo Chamber

Finalist, International Reporting

  • Iraq coverage

Sidney Hillman Prize

Winner, Online

  • The Echo Chamber

Goldsmith Awards for Investigative Reporting


  • The Echo Chamber

Webby Awards

Finalist: Online Video: News & Politics: Series

  • Reuters TV

Finalist: Online Video: News & Information

  • Reuters TV

Finalist: Websites: Best Home/Welcome Page

  • Reuters TV

Sport Picture of the Year, Kicker Magazine (Germany)

First Prize

  • Michael Dalder

Second Prize

  • Kai Pfaffenbach

European Press Prize

Finalist, Investigative Reporting

  • Comrade Capitalism

National Press Photographers Association’s Best of Photojournalism Awards

First Place:Tablet Delivery

  • Gabrielle Fonseca Johnson and Marika Kochiasvili (Wider Image App story)

Third Place: International News

  • Finbarr O’Reilly

Honorable Mention: Feature Multimedia Story

  • Jason Reed

Press Awards

Finalist, News Team of the Year

  • Comrade Capitalism

Finalist, Business/Economic Team of the Year

  • Comrade Capitalism

Philip Meyer Award


  • Water’s Edge

Royal Television Society Journalism Awards

Winner, Cameraman of the Year

  • Andriy Perun

SABEW Best-in-Business

Finalist: International Investigative

  • Comrade Capitalism

Finalist: News Agencies Commentary

  • Reynolds Holding, Breakingviews columns

Winner: News Agencies Explanatory

  • Water’s Edge

Society of Wedding and Portrait Photographers

First Place, Documentary Photographer of the Year

  • Darrin Zamiit Lup

Second Place, Photographer of the Year

  • Darrin Zamiit Lup

Days Japan

Special Jury Prize

  • Siegfrid Modola

National Association of Agricultural Journalists Awards


Winner, Special Projects

  • Pharmaceuticals

White House News Photographer Association Awards

Winner, Lifetime Achievement Award

  • Larry Downing

Third Place, Presidential

  • Kevin Lamarque

Award of Excellence, Presidential

  • Kevin Lamarque

Award of Excellence, On Capitol Hill

  • Larry Downing

Award of Excellence, Domestic News

  • Larry Downing

China International Photo Prize


Award of Excellence, War and Disaster News Singles

  • Yannis Behrakis

Silver Medal, General News Stories

  • Lunae Parracho

Gold Medal, Science, Tech, & Culture Stories

  • Siegfried Modola

Silver Medal, Nature and Environment Singles

  • Nacho Doce

Bronze Medal, Sports News Singles

  • Kai Pfaffenbach